Assign Users to Plan
Feature Release, February 2020
We are releasing a new feature in Aquila - Plan Approval module to have the ability to add / assign multiple users to a plan. In addition, comments will be associated with the users who worked on them. Assigned users will all receive alerts for that plan, and you will be able to filter and see who is working on which comments
- Each company has its own group of users assigned to a plan, with one of them being a lead still
- Only assigned users can add comments or draft replies
- A comment is considered “assigned” to that user when they created or edited the comment or draft reply
- Assigned users should receive all alerts for that plan
- Assigned users will be able to indicate that they’ve finished reviewing and commenting on a draft drawing.
How to Assign Users
Create / Edit Plan Form
In the plan create form, there is now a new field called “Assigned Users”, this is a multi-select autocomplete field that lets you select multiple users. You must have at least one user assigned to a plan, and by default the first user added will also be the lead. The lead can be changed by clicking on another user if more users have been assigned. Assigned users can also be changed later in Plan View page
Plan View Page
At the top of a plan view there’s a new plan field called Assigned, which displays the leads on the plan for both companies in the channel, as well as the users assigned to this plan for your company.
- The leads are displayed separately from the rest of the users, and with a ring around the name bubble
- You can see each user's full name by hovering over the name bubble
- You can only see the list of assigned user for your own company
To edit the list of assigned users, click on the pencil icon button, and a window will pop up
- You can only edit the list of users for your own company
- Assigned users can only be removed if they haven’t created or edited the comment or draft reply
Draft Drawing Review Process
When assigned users have completed their review and commented on a draft drawing, they can indicate this by selecting from the Action menu “ready for review”. When this happens, a checkmark (✓) will appear beside the assigned users’ initials.
Once all assigned users have indicated “ready for review”, an alert is sent to the lead of the draft drawing.
When the lead of the draft drawing has completed their review of the assigned users’ comments, and add their own comments, they can indicate this by selecting from the Action menu “review complete”.
From the summary page of the project, you can filter the draft drawings by assigned user or the status of the review (e.g. Not ready for review, Ready for review, Review completed).