- Before a plan can be approved, all comments for the plan must be accepted. Once a commenter/approver is satisfied with the replies from the channel responder, the commenter/approver can mark the comment as Accepted, To be Confirmed at Revision, Cancelled.
By selecting To be Confirmed, this will allow a commenter/approver to filter on all such comments to easily prepare a list of items that need to be verified have been appropriately captured in the latest/last revision. Once verified, the commenter/ approver would change the status to Accepted.
By selecting Cancelled, this means the comment is no longer valid / or required for a particular revision or plan.
Once all comments are either Accepted or Cancelled, a plan can then be approved. To approve a plan, click on the Action button and select Approve Plan.
The following reminder/confirmation will appear. Tick the I have received the updated plan and click Accept (if you are ready to approve the plan):
After the plan is approved, no more comments can be added unless it is reopened.
Next: Share a Revision
Please sign in to leave a comment.